TEAM

Mark:
Mark is founding father and the heart of INFINITY.YACHT.S. He discovered his love for sailing in a holiday in Egypt on a 15 foot Catamaran. Shorty after it became a 50 foot Catamaran and finally our fleet of 12 sailing yachts. Our masterstring-puller is a all-round-talent. He is father, entrepreneur, passionate cook, race car driver and philosopher. And if you ever meet him in Lavrion directly he will invite you to an Ouzo or two.
Cathrin:
Cathrin the blonde-curly-haired Wonder-Woman is managing director and does what managing directors do on daily bases. Stationed in our home-office in Bielefeld she runs the real estate business of “Strassberger”. On the one hand she mirrors her favourite animal the “Quokka” but surely can transform into the “Tasmanian Devil” if the real estate business requires it. Always acting professional and with her radiant charisma.
Torsten:
“You can do it this way, but it will be shitty”. Torsten is the embodiment of a northern sea-dog. For ten years he managed the Watersport station in the ROBINSON Soma Bay and taught beginners, wannabe sailors, hobby and pro sailors, jung and old not only the understanding of how the wind blows but the love of being on the water itself. No matter how risky a situation might become, Torsten will be Serenity itself. And if you mix a nice Rum-Coke he will certainly tell a sailor-anecdote.
Laura:
Lauras home is the World. She as well enchanted guests in many ROBINSON Clubs. May it be guest relation or food & beverage. She was right there for any kind of concern to present a solution in no time. With her experience she cares for you from booking a yacht until your return from a wonderful holiday. She is the connection between Germany and Greece as between organising and wonderful attitude of life. “Don’t stop believin’” awakens all her powers and lets her good mood escalate even further.
Heinz:
Heinz is our base manager. Already as a kid it drew him into the wide world. He was manager of a greek tavern, getting to know country and people in the most honest way possible. He leaded a charter business on Korfu and afterwards on Mallorca to finally return to Greece. Still young he is now in one of the most beautiful marinas Greece has to offer. The Olympic Marine in Lavrion. He is a real MacGyver. Making hard tasks look easy he brings our yachts to the highest technical standard possible and runs the daily charter business with his seamancoolness.
Katerina:
Katerina is a genuine true-blooded Greek. In the last years she worked across Europe in different hotel and club resorts. At last she fulfilled thirsty party guests on Mykonos their alcoholic desires. She is carrying the service gene deep within her and is a cyclone of good spirit in the Olympic Marine. She is responsible for the purchasing and everything else what is needed in the INFINITY BASE. With endless amounts of love Katerina is the service pro you can ask about any special wishes. And if you start a party on board of your yacht she should be the first one to be invited.

TEAM

Mark:
Mark ist Gründervater und das Herz von Infinity Yacht.S. Er entdeckte die Liebe zum Segeln im Ägyptenurlaub auf einem 15 Fuß Katamaran, woraus in kürzester Zeit ein 50 Fuß Katamaran und schließlich unsere Flotte mit 12 Segelyachten wurde. Unser Ober-Strippenzieher ist ein echtes All- Round-Talent. Er ist Unternehmer, Papa, leidenschaftlicher Koch, Rennfahrer und Philosoph. Und wenn man ihn in Lavrion antrifft, gibt unser Gutelaunebär gerne mal ein oder zwei Ouzo aus.
Cathrin:
Als Wonder-Woman höchstpersönlich in blonder Variante kümmert sich Cathrin als Geschäftsführung um das was man so eben als Geschäftsführung alles macht. In unserer Home-Base in Bielefeld leitet sie die Real Estate und Baufirma hinter dem Namen „Straßberger“. Cathrins Lieblingstier ist das Quokka – kleine, niedliche Mini-Kängurus, nicht zu verwechseln mit dem Tasmanischen Teufel. Cathrin kann beides und das immer auf ihre süße und strahlende Art und Weise.
Torsten:
„Kann man machen, wird aber Kacke.“ Torsten verkörpert alles, was man sich unter einem Norddeutschen Seebären vorstellt. Zehn Jahre leitete er eine Wassersportstation im ROBINSON Soma Bay in Ägypten und brachte Anfängern, Möchtegern-Seglern, Hobby-Seglern, Profi-Seglern, jungen Seglern, alten Seglern und vielen weiteren Segler-Gattungen das Segeln bei. Egal wie heikel die Situation, Torsten ist nicht aus der Ruhe zu bringen. Und gegen ein kühles Rum-Cola verrät er gerne mal die ein oder andere Segel-Anekdote.
Laura:
Ihr Zuhause ist die Welt. Auch sie verzauberte vor unserer Zeit die Gäste in einigen ROBINSON Clubs. Im Guest Relation, sowie F&B, war Sie in allen Belangen für die Menschen da und hatte immer neben einer zauberhaften Art auch noch eine Lösung parat. Mit Ihrer Erfahrung kümmert Laura sich um Euch von der Buchung an. Sie verbindet uns zwischen Deutschland und Griechenland sowie zwischen Organisation und Lebensgefühl. „Don’t stop believin ́“ weckt ihre Kräfte und lässt ihre gute Laune noch weiter eskalieren.
Marius:
Marius ist unser Basisleiter. Er erlernte die Kunst des Segelns bereits im zarten Alter von vier Jahren. In den letzten zehn Jahren – nicht mehr ganz so zart und grundsätzlich mit Kaffee und Kippe in der Hand anzutreffen – besegelte er als Segellehrer nicht nur das sanfte Mittelmeer; er verbrachte außerdem viel Zeit im wilden Südatlantik. Doch auch das wildeste Gewässer bringt unseren gebürtigen Niedersachse nicht aus der Fassung. Wir freuen uns, dass Marius seit diesem Jahr Teil der Infinity Familie ist und sich mit seiner Ruhe und Gelassenheit um alle Belange der Infinity Base kümmert.